Kodak Gold!

Apparently they still make this stuff.  From what I read it is not as easy to get in the United States, but I found some pretty easily on Amazon.  Taking some test shots I have gone through a couple of rolls, and so far it seems like I used to remember it. Not bad but just not as good as the Portra of course.  I mean, I didn’t think it would, but I just felt it was necessary to mention it for some reason.  Anyway, the tolerance levels seem pretty wide, and that makes sense as it is a consumer based film.  You can throw it off quite a bit and you get a usable print.  I am looking forward to using this stuff for some retro prints.

John Masters

http://johnmasters.net/

John MastersJohn Masters

Leave a Reply

